Dont let life pass you by

I open my eyes and find that it’s been a year and some months since I was me. While I was lost in my pain, the seasons had changed, people had changed and the world had moved on…
Has it really been that long, had I truly lost the essence of my being over things I could not control? Apparently that is the case, for though I seem to have fallen in line upon my awakening the reality of things gone by are clearer by each passing hour.

Now that I have abandoned my cocoon, I realize how much I have lost to overcome my loss. I see how I have blamed others for the things I could not do, how I have questioned God for answers I do not want to hear. Admitting your own faults to yourself is a hard thing , but the truth was never meant to be dessert, it has been too long.

But in fairness to myself , I can never rush the healing process, only time and God’s grace heals all wounds. Now that my eyes are no longer wide shut , I can only amend the wrongs I have done, learn from my mistakes and be the best person I can be.
What can I say, I’m just grateful I am me.

4 thoughts on “Dont let life pass you by

  1. “Now that I have abandoned my cocoon, I realize how much I have lost to overcome my loss. I see how I have blamed others for the things I could not do, how I have questioned God for answers I do not want to hear.”

    That’s a great paragraph..

    Enjoy being. Watching so many desperately sad events unfold these past few days, I realise it’s a waste of time – and air – doing anything else. Live easy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

