The Day He Said No

It was that green bottle’s fault!
I was fine with my indomie, egg and water till I spotted it, cold and temptingly green.
I turned away, not wanting to succumb to its call but the drasted bottle stayed within sight, winking at me in a million tiny bubbles…

I reached for water but the bottle came to me instead. I had to have it, my meal would not be the same without it, so I did what was only right that I do…
I asked if I could have it.
Little did I know that the image of that green bottle had been his motivation for the day, the one thing he was looking forward too, so of course he said no!

http://images-01.delcampe-static.net/img_large/auction/000/204/691/764_001.jpg?v=4

Not once, not twice but three times did he say that awfully disappointing word that shattered my dreams of a fully sumptuous meal.
NO!
A word he never said to me…
It was that green bottle’s fault, that drasted bottle winking at me in a million bubbles…

2 thoughts on “The Day He Said No

Leave a Reply

