Adventures of Isys Drain: Gidi Thoughts

So, this has been the busiest and most interesting Christmas ever. I decided to spend the holidays in Lagos for the first time in a long time, mostly for work and to experience the excellence of Lagos entertainment.

For a long while I’ve been complaining about the need to be inspired afresh and that is exactly what’s happened. I travelled with Adila (be patient, you’ll meet her soon)

to be part of Avalanche: The Kings Dance, the biggest dance production to hit the stage this year! The experience so far has been spectacular to say the very least.

I’m not exactly a fan of the lagos hustle but after one day of rehearsals with some the most talented dancers in the business I couldn’t care less about the hustle.

I won’t give too much away about the show but brace yourselves for the epicness of Dance as never seen before featuring AdilaRingz, Span, Soul Quest, Spirit of David, Victor Olaotan, Iretiola Doyle, Sensei Uche, Linda Ejiofor, DFlexx and loads more. Visit @avalanchetkod or @isabidance1 for pictures and videos of the upcoming show

As for Christmas day, well I spent most of it sleeping and wishing everyone Merry Christmas from my phone because I’d danced into the morning the night before with my Papa, Slim (Body Language Company) and Adila. It was absolutely cray!

The reason for the season, Jesus Christ! He’s why this year has been amazing! Follow My 2015 series, next up Joy Idoko and make sure you turn up for Avalanche, see details below! Merry Christmas everyone!

Avalanche: The Kings of Dance
Date: 27th Dec
Time: 2pm, 4pm and 8pm
Tickets: 5k, 10k and 25k
Venue: Shell Hall Muson Centre

Leave a Reply

